AMP Global Application Requirements

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by gambleditall, Nov 12, 2019.

1. Hi,

I tried creating a new individual account with Amp Futures but they have declined my application for no reason.

I provided all the documents they asked and even offered to provide bank account statements and credit scores to prove creditworthiness if that was the issue.

The worst part is they will not even give me a reason to allow me to rectify the situation. All they say is that 'it was a business decision and no further information can be given' which makes no sense to me whatsoever.

Has anyone had such an experience with Amp before and if yes, how did you'll resolve it?

pedro0309 likes this.
  2. destriero

destriero

Either you're from a blacklisted country, suitability (experience) or you've got prior litigation... those, or they didn't like your handle. =)

NQurious, comagnum, qlai and 2 others like this.
  3. I'm a Canadian resident but a citizen of another country. But I don't understand why my citizenship should be taken into consideration for approving an application because technically, I could have just provided a Canadian ID and they wouldn't even know about my citizenship.

4. destriero

destriero

What country?

5. India

6. destriero

destriero

I understand.

Overnight likes this.
  7. tomorton

tomorton

Anti-money laundering laws and policies have a big impact on the way these firms do business. And of course they'e not going to be very forthcoming about how they make their decisions on AML - that would help money launderers adapt their approaches.

I don't say you were likely to be engaged in money laundering but the firm possibly find a difficulty in proving it. AML would be my guess.

Last edited: Nov 12, 2019
    pedro0309 and gambleditall like this.
  8. Metamega

Metamega