Ants?

Discussion in 'Stocks' started by karasik, Aug 22, 2005.

1. karasik

karasik

I am new to trading and I would like you opinion on my pick. I am considering buying ANTS, they were selected as "Best Product of the Year" by CRN because they've deloped the first lock free algorithm that makes it 15 times faster than traditional databases. IMO this puts it as a sure thing candidate for a buyout by either Oracle, Sybase or Microsoft.

2. MD-R2

MD-R2

Best Product - Sure Thing - Takeover Target

Three phrases in any research report that makes me skeptical of an investment.

I suppose Due Diligence is key to any investment option, but when it starts out with the sure thing approach, I tend to shy away.

My 2 cents.

3. karasik

karasik

i'm just basing it on their recent acquisitions.. whenever something hot and new comes along like ANTS, folks like gates and ellison try to destroy it, fail and then just buy it out

4. chud

chud

Is that the same management as the last failed ants.com?

5. As I have posted previously, its becoming a spammers and pump and dump paradise here for the scum of wall street. Shills and cons.

6. karasik

karasik

i haven't heard of ants.com is that the same company, why did they fail?

7. There are lots of plays on unique stocks.

I think it is a good idea to step out of the mold sometimes.

For equities my mold is mostly a TA orientation and high money velocity.

For flyers, I do the "right place at the right time thing"

Best is to get in before others perceive the situation and then ride it to climax on the short term. The next run up on my best dollar run (150%) was only 55% of the first time I nailed it (two weeks later). For ANTS you are sitting in the second lap place.