Check out my latest blog!

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Andrea Wylan, Oct 6, 2020.

1. Andrea Wylan

Andrea Wylan Sponsor

The Market as Mirror

In my experience as a trader and coach, I have come to see the market as a big, glaring mirror. So, when we look into it (or trade in it) we see ourselves!

What does that mean? Well, as traders, we are focused on things like charts, implementing strategies, using indicators, seeking out opportunities for gains, experiencing excitement and hope, etc. The market includes all this, but at a deeper level, interacting with the market is an opportunity to see one's self.

When you trade, you probably experience some emotion-- calm, fear, anxiety, elation, resistance, uncertainly, confidence, etc. These emotions are common for traders to experience, but you may or may not allow yourself to be aware of them.
    [​IMG]

The emotions we have while trading are not about the market, although they seem to be. These emotions and reactions are inside you. The market is "triggering" you, like a bully poking his finger in your chest.

So the "mirror" translates to the market as a place which can provide you a reflection of yourself. Whatever is brought up by trading can now be seen if you are willing to look.
    If you knew that taking a "look" at what comes up, and allowing this awareness would help your trading, would you the be curious or interested?

See the full article here.

comagnum likes this.
  2. Dazz

Dazz

never2old likes this.
  3. Dazz

Dazz