Greetings from New Jersey

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by Sophomore Jinx, Apr 10, 2002.

1. Hi there,

I've been enjoying the board for a couple of months, finally decided to become a member due to an unexpectedly accelerated need for help.

I own a small graphic design/desktop publishing company near the Jersey Shore, and have been quietly preparing to transition to trading professionally over the next 1-2 years. My plan was to take my time, study, slowly absorb the movement of the markets and construct a sound and profitable trading methodology. (I do have experience trading futures and options, and have had pretty good success.)

However, I was just notified yesterday that one of my company's biggest clients is going to be outsourcing all of their print production work to India. While this will not ruin my business, it may do enough damage to cause me to speed up my learning curve and want to trade sooner.

I was meaning to ask eventually, and now is the time: are there any successful professional traders in New Jersey (or even NY or Philly) who would be interested in doing some serious mentoring?

I appreciate any interest that's out there. If you'd like, either reply here or send me an e-mail and we can discuss off-board.

2. Figured I'd get a bit more specific about what I'm requesting.

I would be interested in talking to a highly successful professional trader in New Jersey - or really, anywhere from CT to DC, within a couple hours' commute - who has been trading full-time at least 3-5 years, who would enjoy having a hungry, motivated individual sit in with them periodically and learn trading from them. The process would consist of weekly meetings, phone conversations, and e-mails, and the time spent would be limited. I would guess the duration would be about 3-6 months total.