Is there a platform completely web based?

Discussion in 'Index Futures' started by Smart Money, May 18, 2011.

1. Hey all,

I've caught the bug for trading the e-mini S&P futures. I want to trade it during the day, but unfortunately I have a day job. Sneaking a trade here and there has never been a problem for me as a swing trader and I could probably get away with setting a few trades for the e-mini during the day because I'm basically an autonomous professional who makes good $$$ for the firm.

But here's the problem. I can't download a trading platform on my computer. The cybercops at my job are always looking for unregistered software and finding a downloaded platform wouldn't be something that my Boss could "look the other way". So I need the entire platform to be web-based. I'd love it if there was something like stockcharts.com but that also provides the ability to trade the ES and which has a trailing stop.

Is there a "good" site out there like that? I don't need it to be real complex, but it would be nice if I could have a few essential T.A. indicators at my disposal.

Thanks,

SM

2. volente_00

volente_00

3. rmorse

rmorse Sponsor

Have the platform running on you home PC. For about '$20/month you can use a citrix program called gotomypc. On anyone's browser, you can sign in, see your desk top, trade from anywhere you can get a stable Internet connection. You will have the added bonus of always having access to you personal files through drag and drop. I can even use my iPad to access my desk top, but that's not great for trading.

Good luck...

4. MB Trading has been working on a web version of their platform -- looks like it's still in beta mode, but if you have an account and are feeling brave, they'll let you test it out for them :) Looks pretty slick . . .

http://www.mbtrading.com/mbtWeb.aspx

5. The Gotomypc.com sounds like the solution I was looking for.