Margo's Swing Journal

Discussion in 'Journals' started by margo_trader, Oct 11, 2002.

1. Hello,

A friend recently told me about this site and I've been following it the past couple of weeks, and I've noticed the interest a lot of people have in the journal threads. I've also noticed that most don't offer much in the way of methods.

I'm not starting this journal to prove anything to myself or to anyone else. I've been trading full time for about 3 years, and I've been fortunate to have been successful. I take a swing approach and will be offering to anyone interested my personal methods. They are very simple, they are often times boring, and they've been used since the stock market began. Sometimes, I do nothing. Sometimes, I do a lot. It all depends on the charts. I don't read news. I don't watch TV. I don't listen to analyst. I follow the charts: 60 minute, daily, and weekly of the major indices......daily and weekly for individual charts.

I'm going to provide charts I'm watching before they trigger - usually the night before. I'm not going to do daily commentary, and I'm not going to have the time to answer a lot of questons. Since it's late, I'm not going to go into my methods nor am I going to post many on my watch list for tomorrow. I'll post more this weekend when I have the time and if any of the members here have interest in my doing so.

2. I am planning to establish a pilot short in this anywhere between $62.50 - $63.00. The base from August to now does not suggest a breakout will last. Since it has risk down to the high 40s, I will take a smaller position.

• syk.gif
      File size:
      16 KB
      Views:
  3. Similar to SYK. Take a peek at the big hole in the lower 20s. How many gaps have you seen go unfilled in this bear? I'm going to short this as close to $31.50 as I can get it.

• abfs.gif
      File size:
      16.6 KB
      Views: