Small account challenge - $591.12

Discussion in 'Journals' started by FTDK, Nov 20, 2021.

1. FTDK

FTDK

I have decided that alongside with my more long term strategy i wanted to do some day trading again, so i have funded a small account with AMP.

I will be trading during both EU and USA session and these are the futures that i will be trading:

FDXS or FDXM
    FGBL
    FGBM
    MGC
    MCL
    M6E or 6E
    MES
    MNQ
    MYM
    M2K
    ZB
    ZN

ZB requires $875 and FGBL $708.75, so i wont be trading those until i have sufficient margin and some more for the inevitable losing trade/streak.

I started trading my account on november 8th with a starting balance of $591.12.

[​IMG]

Today, after 6 days in which i traded the balance of the account is $1184.42

[​IMG]

I only trade around certain predefined price levels, so it could be that there are days without any trades at all if those levels are not reached however most of the days i will have a minimum of 2-3 valid signals. I only will trade those signals if i feel that volatility and momentum are sufficient, i try to avoid ranging and choppy markets. I don't mind missing a few signals because of that, i don't fear FOMO. I prefer to miss out on a few trades rather than taking on to many trades, since the balance is so low, i cannot afford a losing streak so i have to be more picky. However this doesn't mean i will always be satisfied or can't be critical of my performance, for example last trading session, november 19th, i only managed to end the day at BE, even though there was sufficient momentum and volatility, i missed quite a few decent signals. I could have made a few very very nice trades, but i am capable of letting that go, it won't affect me in any way during that day or in the future, i know there will be plenty of other signals later on in either the same day, or in the next trading day.