Suggest a Forex Broker

Discussion in 'Forex Brokers' started by nealvan, Dec 1, 2007.

1. nealvan

nealvan

I just looked though old messages here and there doesn't seem to be anything similar to what I'm looking for. I would like to get started trading Forex. I'm an experienced stock trader and I don't even expect to make any money. It's just that I'm an addict. I have to trade as much as possible. I need to find a good forex broker that has good customizable charts. By that I mean they have indicators such as sto, cci, macd, ect that you can change the values. I use other charting but they have no intraday charts for futures or forex. It would be nice if I could find forex charts that look good too. I would like to at least be able to trade usd/jpy crosses. I've looked all over the internet under forex but nothing seems to suit me. Any suggestions please?

2. MetaTrader4 (MT4) is great for FX charting. There are at least 40 FX brokers that offer it, and they all offer free demos. I use FXDD's demo, among others.

For actual trading, I wouldn't recommend any MT4 broker however. InteractiveBrokers is the best FX broker around for retail.

3. I was told and now see that VCap Futures/Forex are setting up some additional Forex capabilities (FC Stone arrangement, etc). I think Amp Futures/Forex has some good choices too. I would like to see more choices for the ECN model and I think this will happen going forward.

4. nealvan

nealvan

I'm not sure if I asked my question correctly. I'm going to be trading online so I won't need a brokers advice. I'm not sure if you misunderstood me our not. I will try them out for sure if they have a demo. Ok so I'm just assuming if I used IB (I've never used them) that I'll get better fills/ better service. Thank you very much for the advice.

5. nealvan

nealvan

Ok I'll surly try them too. Thank you for the advice. Looking up now to try them. Thanks again.