tips for become a good trader?

Discussion in 'Forex' started by Mauwebluefinger, Sep 13, 2019.

1. Hello, i am a rookie to trading in forezx and what to seriously start with it.
    Now i'm asking for some tips to get started and now the basics.Maybe some kind of courses you followed to recommend to me.
    Thanks in advance

2. Handle123

Handle123

3. Thanks for the tip Sir. Will look into it!

4. SteveM

SteveM

My recommendation:

1. Learn to use a backtesting platform.
    2. Develop a trading model that is robust, with logical trading rules on when to enter, exit and take stop losses on your trades.
    3. Trade the system religiously for 1 year straight, following your rules on every trade.
    4. Keep a journal documenting how well you are following your system.
    5. Keep backtesting other ideas and refining your current system as new information becomes available to you.
    6. Judge your success not by making money. Judge your success by how you handle losing trades and your ability to stick to your trading system.

If you can do the above for a year straight, you may have a shot at becoming successful at this.

5. Great tip Steve. I couldn’t agree more. The only other thing I would add is when journaling keep track of your emotions while you trade. Emotions can take you on a serious roller coaster ride when trading that can have a big impact on how you perform.

LuisJara and SteveM like this.
  6. Thanks you very much Steve!

7. Yeah, I've read that a lot, hope i am able to deal with it. Thanks

8. bd10

bd10