Using Radianz to Decrease Forex Execution Delays

Discussion in 'Automated Trading' started by danger66, Nov 16, 2006.

1. We work with a trader in the UK who trades forex for our clients via MT4 using a proprietary non dealing desk feed. The problem is that his ping times to the server are around 400 ms.

A few months ago, a guy at TradeBolt told me that we could pay Radianz around $1000+ a month to execute through some high-speed private gateway that will reduce these ping times.

Is this possible? I have never worked with Radianz before. Can anyone shed light on this subject?

Regards,

Dan

2. Scam.

Either co locate a server in US to run the automated system there.

Or.

Upgrade the internet connection to have a better route to the server. I ping around 100ms from canada to www.bbc.co.uk. So that might be close to the lower end of possible ping times you can get over the pond. Since a trade signal must originate from him personally. There is _NO_ way to get orders to the exchange faster than this lower threshold for transmitting times from the UK to the US. For about 800$/mo you can get a dedicated fiber optic line here in canada, depending on the provider / location that can greatly improve latency times. That is probably unneeded, do some research and look at different retail or business ISPs, there is no reason why a 50$/mo connection cant ping close to the lower limit. Ask them to ping the different exchanges / brokerages for you before you sign up.

3. Hi walter, thanks for the info. He's not in London. He's in a pretty rural area of East Sussex, so that might be a big factor. Don't know if he'll have access to a dedicated fiber optic line from where he is - or else I would gladly pay the $800 a month. I'll check with the ISP's.

4. a fiber is overkill for anyone trading by hand