Journal from a lurker who just made his first post on ET

Discussion in 'Journals' started by Last, Aug 14, 2022.

1. Last

Last

Hey guys, been lurking on this forum, reading it on downtime at work, for a couple years. Just want to thank you guys for the entertainment and everything, and I like that there is a small circle of regular posters here who have been active for years, its cool.

I am a touring musician in a metal band, thats my main calling. Played hundreds of shows in 25+ countries, I like to brag about that I suppose because it was a huge childhood dream that I'm lucky to be able to live in real life. I made my first trade while on tour, sitting in a pub in Scotland. While digging around on my phone looking for any money I may have forgotten about, I remembered I had some XRP sitting in binance, and made like $2 just randomly figuring out how to place orders and stuff. So that peaked my curiosity, and I guess I liked how charts look, and liked watching them unfold. When covid started I couldn't tour so I got an evening job which freed up my mornings and late nights to trade and try out different markets. I mainly traded crypto, did pretty well, was fortunate enough to back off before things crashed hard, and have tried a little bit of everything other than options. Right now I am trading micro futures on a small personal account and one of those "funded account" evaluations. I know they are kind of like bucket shops, but I do know someone who has one and it seems they do cut checks so I think its worth a try.