Artificial Intelligence for Traders?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by luckyputanski, Oct 14, 2021.

1. Hi,

I am considering building an AI web service that would help analyze trading data. It would be something similar to AzureAI / AutoML but simpler (no experience in AI required). A service that’s custom build for traders and investors with some very specific features that traders need.

I am a system trader myself. I use AI to help me select trades and trading systems. I work mainly from the system’s console, which can be difficult for non-programmers. A web service would be a lot simpler to use, just point and click in a browser. Let me know if you would be interested.

2. where does algo end and AI begin?

3. maxinger

maxinger

What is the difference between A I trading and HF trading / machine / algo trading?

Last edited: Oct 14, 2021
  4. For me, Andrew Ng's explanation seems ok: it's a paradigm shift. With algo you have input -> create algo -> get results. With AI: input -> results -> create algo.

5. Snuskpelle

Snuskpelle

You're unclear about what business problems you are trying to solve:
    Alpha extraction
    Risk management
    ... something else?

Also I scanned your recent post history, I've assumed you learnt the last decade since that drawdown that the major red herring in this business is curve fitting.

murray t turtle likes this.
  6. That would be up to a user. The problems I've solved* for my self are:
    1. selecting trades that have more chance to be profitable, and
    2. selecting trading system that has more chance to be profitable.
    Every user would have to decide for him/her self and bring their own data.

*) kind of, there is some progress but it's not a Holy Grail.

Last edited: Oct 14, 2021
  7. Baron

Baron ET Founder