I would like to retract what I said about TraderTV Live

Discussion in 'Trading' started by jnbadger, Jun 28, 2021.

1. jnbadger

jnbadger

They don't necessarily trade the way I would, but that's no reason to trash them after watching just a couple of youtube episodes.

(Obvious disclaimer: I have no affiliation. This isn't an advertisement)

These guys are probably paid to broadcast by DTTW, but who cares? They walk their talk. They post levels on active stocks Pre-market, they call their trades in real time, and they put their heads down and talk about their losses when they take a hit.

In August, I'll be able to say I've been doing this shit for 25 years. I've learned to filter out bullshit. I also tend to filter out too much, just to be a safe 53 year old.

If you are new, or struggling, I would give them a shot.

Another disclaimer: I have NOT analyzed their trades for positive expected return. I don't have that kind of time. I do my own thing. I probably do 100 back tests per week, just out of curiosity. And I find one per year which might work.

Anyway, it's tough to say this with all of the bullshit out there, but I actually enjoy watching and listening. I don't think I have ever said that about a stock trading channel before. (I would have to go back and look)

One more thing: If you are new or struggling, or even experienced, and you watch these guys, be very in touch with the math in your head. These guys like to take $2.00 risks while taking $.25 and $.50. People have gotten very rich that way, but it can be very dangerous financially and psychologically.

Bottom line, my trust level is 90%. (For what it's worth. I'm just a middle aged Wisconsin farm boy who's trading for a living).

Happy trading.
    JNB, out.

VPhantom, VicBee, Jack_Larkin and 3 others like this.
  2. VicBee

VicBee

I peaked at it today for the first time and, for a newbie like me, thought it was interesting enough to see how others trade live.