Joining the CME gang

Discussion in 'Journals' started by hilmy83, Jul 17, 2019.

1. hilmy83

hilmy83

Starting this thread to document my goal of becoming a CME leasing member (B3)

Brief history on myself..

Started OTC forex daytrading in 2009. Fast forward 7 years, I managed to net about $50k. That's roughly $3.72/hour, but it's actually a lot less cause I was trading/learning forex pretty much around the clock. When someone said you'd be more successful working at McDonalds than daytrading, they are right lol

Anyway, I made the switch over to futures in 2017 when I started learning about vwap/volume profile. But I realized that those analysis just cannot work in decentralized market like forex. Plus all the bullshit mispricing and spread manipulation by brokers was enough reason to stop forex trading altogether.

So when started trading futures, I tried everything. ES,NQ, RTY, gold, oil. etc. I used $25k of my forex profits and turned it to little over $70k. But managed to blow half of it in 1 day. That has been my history in trading. Spectacular growth and spectacular tilt leading to blowout. That was when I decided to take steps to fix this tilt issues of mine, otherwise, i'd be one of those senior forum members wondering why the hell i wasted my life getting into this cycle of boom and bust of daytrading.

I started the thread of documenting my PnL 2 months back. Today I thought, what the hell am i doing here in a forex forum? So packed my thread and moved it here lol. Anyway, I'm a big believer of transparency in this deceptive industry. Too many delusional players overstating their abilities with nothing to show for it. I belive that PnL is the ultimate yardstick. Not your ticks, not your endless analysis, not even your education. Just pure PnL that should do the talking