Mentors and education

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by trader2713, Mar 3, 2020.

1. I have been a full time intraday trader for over five years. I tried numerous strategies only to eventually have them break down or not have enough consistency. I even taught myself computer programming and began coding my own algos, but due to the inherent risk of constantly over optimizing I watch them make money until they eventually break down as well. But I am mostly a discretionary trader. I guess my point in all this is that I am not a “new” Trader and even though consistent profits elude me I am advanced in knowledge but I am struggling and soon if I do not become consistently profitable I will not be able to support my family and I will have to choose another career which is a disaster because trading is what I love to do. I have put in the time and money researching and educating myself yet somehow I have yet to figure out a strategy or strategies that work for me. So this makes me think that I need more personalized and detailed mentoring. However, with all the hacks and failed traders out there pitching their gimmicky trading education systems, indicators and classes it is hard to discover who can be trusted and are legit.

I trade stocks and futures (ES, CL, GC). I enjoy trading stocks and feel like a better risk to reward is easier to achieve in stocks but as usual struggle with consistency. My question to the community is: are there any mentors out there you guys would recommend or even Trader education courses that are actually legit or legit successful traders out there who teach traders- futures or stocks. It is very hard to trust anyone because this is my livelihood at stake. Thanks in advance for any help or advice!

SimpleMeLike likes this.
  2. Robert Morse

Robert Morse Sponsor