SKYRIM : ChatGPT For Npcs

Discussion in 'Science and Technology' started by Nobert, May 17, 2023.

1. Nobert

Nobert

2. Tsing Tao

Tsing Tao

That's crazy. The voice sounds so artificial, though. Still, what a massive leap forward.

Nobert likes this.
  3. Nobert

Nobert

The NPC's can memorize conversations, which means that you can build ,,relationships" with them.

Can't caunt the times, where as a kid/teen, i would go back to my favorite NPC's and be like :

,,Meh... Same old lines"

And now, if A.I could build quests, it's - a massive leap indeed.

4. Snuskpelle

Snuskpelle

They can. I think they will make entire games pretty soon. Note: I'm a professional game dev, but the future of this occupation looks pretty bleak to me. At the very least you can cut 95% of the workforce in let's say the next decade.

Last edited: May 19, 2023
    Nobert likes this.
  5. Nobert

Nobert

,,Wham bam thank you mam"

Already seing digital drawing industry being disrupted. Kinda feel sad for the digital artists.

Saw few days ago. One guy was drawing in a traditional way. Average/bellow average skill. Prob was a hobby.
    The gallery changed 360 degrees. All of new pieces - A.I drawings.
    I could tell by the speed of production vs quality, even it being digital, that was of the chart for any human.
    Then saw him posting :
    Selling Art (A.I) prints.

At least that was honest.

P.s lucky for doing something, that i hope you love.

Which workforce you got in mind ?

6. Snuskpelle

Snuskpelle

Yeah the only chance to stay in that business is to master the tools (in this case AI). It's like, you can draw a computer image pixel by pixel (and a few do for their idea of a "fun" pastime), but there's no way in hell you can compete doing that.