SMB Futures Tryout

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by PromisingTrader, Sep 30, 2019.

1. Has anybody tried this?
    https://smbcapital.lpages.co/smb-futures-proprietary-trading/

Comparing to TopStep you start with more size, but get less share of your profit.

Since it's difficult for me to trade with 2 lots that TopStep requires when starting (I prefer hedging/spreading, scaling in and out), I'm considering SMB. But before commiting would like to know first if they will ban me from moving to another company after passing the Tryout and signing a contract with them.

Last edited: Sep 30, 2019
  2. IAS_LLC

IAS_LLC

I'm no expert or lawyer, but most non-competes that have language are non-enforceable unless they pay you to not complete. You gotta eat.

legend4life and qlai like this.
  3. maxinger

maxinger

Is this another sponsor with lots of ET newbies?

4. The company is quite recognizable prop-shop, however not heard of anyone trading with them remotely.

5. GuyCL

GuyCL

Yeah I forget who kept touting them and had some banter back and forth with another ( also touted Traderdock) .. The second person listen to a webinar and said they wanted like $2000 plus ???

6. comagnum

comagnum

The carrot dangles on a string, the prop shops want your money.

We have to be near a historical top - selling the dream has become wildly profitable. Traders were once despised by the general public, a crash or a nasty bear market will give us the much needed purge.

Last edited: Sep 30, 2019
    SteveH and volente_00 like this.
  7. marsku

marsku

Guru was found. Activities like any other, we are no different from poker players or esports. So don't create an atmosphere of mystery around trading, you're not the chosen one.

8. I don't think selling the "tryouts" is their main business, like TST/OneUp etc. Not sure how they are doing now but they had their office with trading floor in NY, and their founder wrote some known trading books.