TC2000 version 20

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by hughb, Jan 9, 2023.

1. hughb

hughb

I've been using the old tc2000 version 7 for many years and I just found out today it is no longer supported. I downloaded the newest version today and I was able to import my settings from the old version 7.

It seemed to be okay at first but somehow I've lost the chart view. When I select "watch lists" and then select "buy watch" there is a small window in the middle of my screen. If i click on a symbol to view the chart, the screen is blank.

I know this is an idiot question, but I've been using the old version for over 15 years now and I have not been able to figure this out.

I'm on a windows HP laptop.

I apologize for asking such a stupid question but I"m at my wits end here. If anybody here can walk me through this I'd really appreciate it.

2. Bad_Badness

Bad_Badness

Probably the best route is to rebuild your lists. Export the list from Ver 7 into a file and read them into the new version as an "import".

If it fails. In the new version, create a small list. Export it. Examine the file format. Then modify the old version's format to match the new version' format then import them.

Of course you will have to use Excel or something similar to open, examine and possibly modify the lists.

Should be doable, good luck

PS: it is still a worthy program for investing research, imo.

hughb likes this.
  3. hughb

hughb

Thank you. I will try it later. I think I need to shut this down and go clear m y head for now.

4. Mark2m

Mark2m

Sent you PM, plus email, using TC2K V7 and 20 for 16+ years.

hughb likes this.
  5. hughb

hughb

Thanks.

I've been working with the Version 20 for a couple of days not and I think I have it figured out. I was able to import my settings from the old version 7 and I found all my personal lists. I think I'll be okay now.